A cool article to help keep people like myself striving in the journey.

A cool article to help keep people like myself striving in the journey.

This article here is something that I read while I was really struggling earlier this week. 

It’s just striving for the importance of keeping yourself doing the right things with bipolar disorder.  The descriptions he portrays are good comparisons with everyone with bipolar disorder, but to be honest, this can be also be adopted with anyone with a mental illness.

As for me, I’m doing a lot better.  I think the shock from the early part of the week was that I am starting to feel alive again, and in that, I felt a lot of emotions that I didn’t really have before now.  This led me into a sort of shocked and frightened state of mind, because I did not know how to process the new emotions that I was feeling at the time.

Striving to be perfect in everything, I missed a lot of things.  Thanks to the support of a lot of people, I was able to recover.  Granted, I still stand by what I said in my last entry.  I am very blinded still.  Learning how to not look for perfection at every corner is actually taking a lot out of me.  However, I think that, if I keep at it, I can get better at it, and I can keep growing as a person.

I think though, I’ve been growing.  Now, I can enjoy the journey while growing all at the same time.

Leave a Reply

